February 16, 2011

Bonnaroo 2011

Bonnaroo tickets go on sale Black Friday 2010

Bonnaroo tickets go on sale Black Friday 2010. The Bonnaroo 2011 lineup is in, and rap superstars Eminem and Lil Wayne, album of the year Grammy winner Arcade Fire, and veteran rock acts Buffalo Springfield, Dr. John and the Original Meters have been tapped to play the music festival in its tenth year.

Buffalo Springfield's set featuring Richie Furay, Stephen Stills, Neil Young, Rick Rosas and Joe Vitale will be the band's sole festival appearance of the summer, while Dr. John, who is soon to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, will play his classic 1974 album "Desitively Bonnaroo" with the Original Meters from beginning to end. The Black Keys' Dan Auerbach will also join Dr. John onstage for a superjam, a Bonnaroo tradition being revived this year, with more acts be announced.

Tickets for Bonnaroo, which is slated for June 9-12, 2011 in Manchester, Tenn., go on sale Feb. 19 at noon. For detail click here

Complete Bonnaroo 2011 lineup:

Eminem Arcade Fire Widespread Panic The Black Keys Buffalo Springfield feat Richie Furay, Stephen Stills, Neil Young, Rick Rosas, Joe Vitale My Morning Jacket Lil Wayne String Cheese Incident Robert Plant & Band of Joy Mumford & Sons The Strokes The Decemberists Ray Lamontagne Bassnectar Iron & Wine Girl Talk Primus Dr. John and The Original Meters performing Desitively Bonnaroo Alison Krauss & Union Station Pretty Lights Florence + the Machine SuperJam with Dan Auerbach and Dr. John Explosions In The Sky STS9 Gogol Bordello Beirut Big Boi Scissor Sisters Gregg Allman Ratatat Global Gypsy Punk Revue curated by Eugene Hütz Robyn Warren Haynes Band Deerhunter Opeth Atmosphere Old Crow Medicine Show Bootsy Collins & the Funk University Wiz Khalifa Matt & Kim Grace Potter & The Nocturnals The Del McCoury Band & the Preservation Hall Jazz Band Mavis Staples Béla Fleck and the Flecktones Chiddy Bang Jovanotti Bruce Hornsby & the Noisemakers Loretta Lynn Cold War Kids The Walkmen Devotchka Wanda Jackson Neon Trees Portugal. The Man Sleigh Bells Amos Lee Best Coast Dãm-Funk & Master Blazter The Sword The Drums The Black Angels School of Seven Bells J. Cole Nicole Atkins & the Black Sea Wavves !!! Junip Freelance Whales Justin Townes Earle Ryan Bingham & The Dead Horses Deer Tick Band of Skulls Sharon Van Etten Abigail Washburn Omar Souleyman Twin Shadow Kylesa Man Man The Low Anthem Alberta Cross Railroad Earth Jessica Lea Mayfield Smith Westerns The Head and the Heart Karen Elson Beats Antique 22-20s Phosphorescent Clare Maguire Hayes Carll

No comments:

Google Search

powered by Blogger | WordPress by Newwpthemes